top of page

Coming Together...

I work as an engineering intern for Cranberry Township. Like most offices, there is a counter in the dining area that people can put extra or free food for co-workers to eat or take home. Today, I brought in leftover cookies from the market and set them on that counter. I left an "about us" information sheet, a website QR code link and website address, and a donations box.


I was out of the office all morning, filming a stormwater video with the communications team, and came back to find that a previous employee came in, took all the cookies, and left no donation. This previous employee had not worked for Cranberry for 15 years, and is apparently not the most popular face in the office. It hurt me to hear the news, and found it shocking that anyone would even think to take like the man today did.


Shortly after, I was called into a department head's office. She gave her sympathy and told me to check the donations box. I found it full of cash. My co-workers came together when they heard what happened, and all chipped in some money. I am grateful to be around such generous and kind individuals, and thanked them for their donations. I have always seen my co-workers as friends, and it makes me happy that they are willing to help each other out. A secretary's husband died a few months ago, and she has co-workers cutting her grass or any fallen trees, and spending time with her when she is feeling down. We are like a family here, and I hope that wherever I end up working in the future has similar characteristics.


#grateful -Jenna Sutton











Recent Posts

See All

Summer is Here!

As the temperature gets warmer and we are wrapping up with school, it is almost time for the Mars Farmer's Market and thus, another year of fundraising. This summer is the fifth year of Cookies for a

bottom of page